Categories
Dreams

Les Leroux?

This dream or these dreams from last night had many transitions back and forth between various things without me noticing the constant transitions between often different types of dreams.

I remember the song Utopia by the music group Goldfrapp, and so maybe I heard that song or thought about it in one of the parts of the dream or in one of the dreams and/or when I was waking up but I am not sure.

There were various transitions to this dream back and forth so I am not sure what order the dream fragments go in and I can not remember many of them, and so I will type what I remember randomly and I will type them in parts like they were all part of one dream even though they were probably part of two dreams

Part 1

This part of the dream from last night happened later but I will type it first because I almost forgot it, I was inside my parent’s house and it was dimly lit like maybe it was early morning, and I remember hearing my mom saying something.

She needed my help with something as she walked in the kitchen, inside the kitchen I saw the black and white almost an adult kitten (cat) on top of the kitchen stove, and so I picked her up and I took her back outside.

Somehow she got inside the house, probably when my mom was coming back inside the house through the front door as she was probably waiting for my dad to come home from work for his breakfast break, but that is all that I can remember of this part of the dream.

Part 2

All that I can remember of this part of the dream is that I was inside a slightly fictional version of my parent’s house inside a slightly fictional version of my brother GC’s room, and I was looking in the top of a chest of drawers.

Inside the top of the chest of drawers I saw some children’s books, and one of the books was written in French (maybe Cajun French, but I am not sure).

I remember clearly seeing the title of the book and I remember trying to pronounce it, the first word was Les, unfortunately I can not remember the spelling of the second word but I know that it started with an L and ended with an X and I remember pronouncing it like Leroux.

The second word possibly had more letters than that and I was probably pronouncing the word incorrectly so unfortunately I do not know the complete spelling of the title, but my best guess is Les Leroux which is close but probably slightly incorrect.

But that is all that I can remember of this part of the dream.

Part 3

All that I can remember of this part of the dream is that it took place during the day and I was not in the dream and that it was about a woman who seemed to be based on a former female collegemate and classmate of mine who was in my World Religions 101 class back in college and she was an attractive woman with light-brownish color skin with short or short medium-length black hair who was from the country Azerbaijan.

This part of the dream took place in probably a country that would be considered part of The Middle East, the woman who seemed to be based on my former collegemate was on the run from a rich (probably noble) man who was trying to force her to marry him so she was in a forced marriage situation, and so the man and his rich/well-connected/powerful family were trying to capture her so that they could complete the forced marriage.

The woman did not want to marry him and she was the outspoken independent type like my former collegemate, and she was with a female friend and her young brother.

She was talking over her mobile phone with her mother, who was trying to help her avoid this forced marriage situation, but her father was never mentioned so I am not sure if he supported the forced marriage or not.

The woman did not want to put her friend or her brother or her mother in danger so she only let her mother help her indirectly, and then she told her friend and brother to leave and stay away from her for now because it was too dangerous for them to be with her for now.

They resisted at first but they left eventually, the woman had to be careful because there were multiple people after her, and the man and his family could pay people to help them find her.

But that is all that I can remember of this part of the dream.

Part 4

All that I can remember of this part of the dream is that it took place during a gray somewhat dark late afternoon or early evening, and I was walking and talking with my brothers KD and TD through their fictional college campus on our way to their fictional maybe one-story apartment/dorm building to their apartment/dorm room.

I also remember talking with our mom on my mobile phone as we walked, and I remember walking over strange platforms and other raised structures (like maybe bridges) during our walk.

At some point we reached their apartment/dorm, and we went inside of it but that is all that I can remember of this part of the dream.

Part 5

All that I can remember of this dream is that it maybe took place during the day and the dream was about zombies, and some people were turning into zombies like there was a zombie virus or something.

I remember the inside of an old church-like building, maybe abandoned, and this building had some homemade traps that were long stakes of sharped wood tied together in a trap that would impale zombies.

Other people in the world were using this type of trap too with success, and there was a debate about whether having the stakes impale the zombies and then stab into a wall to stop them from sliding off was better than just letting them get impaled without the stakes stabbing into a wall.

This debate about the best approach to the staking trap not only involved arguing between people around the world, but it also involved people doing experiments trying to prove that their way was the best by recording video of them testing their stake traps on zombies.

There was also a situation were some people would not turn into zombies, instead they would partly barely transform in the head mostly into what seemed almost like the start of a werewolf transformation, but they would die.

I am not sure if there were ever any successful transformations or not, I only heard about the failures and how they would always die, but most people infected would turn into zombies and would not experience this failed transformation that would lead to death.

I saw a video of a person tied to the bed partly transforming, but they died.

But I woke up before I could learn more.

The end,

-John Jr

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.