Categories
Miscellaneous

Z Nation (Season 1)

Source: IMDb

What is it?

The 2014 action / horror / comedy-drama / post-apocalyptic television show Z Nation (Season 1).

What is it about?

This is how Rotten Tomatoes describes this television show:

A ragtag team attempt to transport the only known survivor of a zombie virus across post-apocalyptic America to a lab that’s waiting for his blood.

Along the way they face endless troubles including; soldier zombies, psychotic outlaws and giant hoards of flesh-eating monsters.

Final Thoughts

After deciding to give up on the television show Fear The Walking Dead after how terrible Season 4 was, I also had given up on The Walking Dead several seasons ago, I decided to give Z Nation a chance even though I thought that I would not like it.

I assumed that Z Nation would be too goofy and stupid, but to my surprise it was not as goofy as I had thought that it would be and it was better than Fear The Walking Dead (Season 4) and better than where I left off in The Walking Dead when I gave up on it.

I had never given this show a chance because the trailers made it look too goofy and stupid and no one I know ever talked about it, that is unfortunate, because this is currently better than some of its competition that takes itself too seriously (which I normally like, but The Walking Dead and Fear The Walking Dead got worse and worse).

This show does not take itself too seriously and it is more fun and enjoyable to watch than some of its competition, and it is more consistent than some of its competition.

I did not like how a certain character died, I felt that the loss of that character hurt this show, and that the show would be better if that person had stayed alive.

Me and my brother GC finished this season and are trying to catch up with this show by watching all the seasons so far, and we are currently on season 5.

Season 1 is possibly my favorite of the seasons so far.

The end,

-John Jr

2 replies on “Z Nation (Season 1)”

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.