The College Doctor

File:OUTulsa ResearchandMedicalClinic.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons

Last night I had a dream about being at some unknown college I think, I remember being in a building that reminded me of the area at M where you can buy snacks but it was not M.

There was a man sitting at a table or desk in one area of the room, some people were waiting in line for money loans or to cash checks or something.

I think my mom or some one called me on my mobile phone to tell me that I needed to pay a phone bill or something, so I go into line to get some money also.

The two people in front of me did not get money because the man believed that they were lying, it seemed that would ask people questions about why they need the money and then he decided if he would give them any or not.

When it was my turn in line the man asked me why did I need the money, and I told him that I needed to pay my phone bill.

He believed me and gave me the money, but then he noticed something on the corner of my lip and asked if I had felt tired or sick.

I told him that I have felt tired, he said that he was a doctor so he took a closer look and said some medical stuff that I did not understand and said that I should go to his medical clinic with him so he can do some tests to see what sickness I have.

He seemed to be a very smart doctor and he offered to do the tests for free so I rode in his automobile to his medical clinic.

This doctor had an accent and I had the feeling that he could speak Hindi also, and he seemed to be nicer to me than he was with the other people in line, I had the feeling that he thought I was from India (Indian) or maybe my parents were or maybe he thought that I may be a good match for his daughter or something, I just remember thinking that as we drove.

Outside it was a sunny day, I can not remember what we talked about and he had an important call on his cell phone so we were not able to go to the clinic.

He had to go to do something so he left me by some building and told me that his son would give me a ride back to the college.

Later his son came to pick me up in some cool customized automobile, his son was a bit older than me and seemed to be a person that liked to be cool and party.

He said he had a special shortcut to get back to the college faster and we drove through a little field, which was illegal, we passed by a campus police officer but she was too busy writing parking tickets.

We drove to a building that looked like an old college hall at an expensive college, there were people talking outside and enjoying the sun.

Everyone looked like they were from up North or something they had nice cloths, they seemed very relaxed, and just seemed different from people I am used to seeing.

A lot of people noticed the doctor’s son’s automobile when we parked and they were looking, he seemed to be glad that everyone noticed his automobile.

We got out of the automobile and he started looking around talking about the different women he saw, and was trying to decide which ones he would talk to.

He seemed to be much different from his dad, he seemed to enjoy partying instead of studying, but he probably did pretty good in school though.

I had the feeling that he went to school here, for some reason he was going to wait outside talking to all the women while I went inside to do something.

So I walked toward the building feeling like I would in real life I was a bit uncomfortable, I wondered what other people were thinking, and I was thinking about some of the stuff that had happened in the dream so far.

Once inside the building had a lot more space inside than it seemed from the outside there was a library, a movie room, dorm rooms, class rooms, bathrooms, a cafeteria, and a few offices.

I walked around looking, thinking, and said a few things to a few people.

This building seemed to be for women mostly from some reason, I noticed a woman I went to school with named LM, I stopped to talk with her but she did not seem to want to talk much, so I saw a few quick words and said good-bye.

I walked into a classroom by accident and everyone stopped to look at me, so I walked to the back of the classroom and sat down.

The class had a lot of people in there for a smaller classroom and there were only four men there, those were the only men I had seen there so far.

The class ended almost right after I sat down, so I got up and walked out, I noticed that this building seemed to be for only a certain amount of students.

I had the feeling that an almost all female club must use this building for students that are part of the club.

I saw a few people talking, a symbol on the wall that may be the club’s symbol, and some papers on the wall about upcoming events.

I then went to the library to ask about something, when all of a sudden the doctor came and told me that his son had left, he told what day to stop by the medical clinic, and he said that his son had a message for me about that he had found a woman for me or something like that.

I left the library to go outside of the building and look outside, the doctor’s son was gone like he had said and there were still people outside, also I noticed three women that were walking together and for some reason one of them caught my attention.

I think maybe that was the doctor’s daughter or something, I do not even know if he had a daughter or not, but I guess that is why she caught my attention.

I guess even in dreams I like to practice my guessing/prediction skills.

I then went back into the building, they were starting a movie in the movie room, which is right by the entrance of the building.

There were some students, but there seemed to be mostly parents and family members of the students and even my family was there for some reason.

The film was some unknown international film I remember hearing English, German, French, and I think an unknown language in the movie.

As the movie was playing I noticed that some if not most of the family members seemed to be like people from the South, and were not like the people I had seen outside earlier.

Their clothes were not that nice, they seemed uncomfortable, and they did not seem to like hearing other languages in the movie.

A few people were talking negatively about the movie while it was still playing, I left to go to the bathroom and I felt uncomfortable getting up to leave during the movie just like I do in real life.

After returning from the bathroom, I noticed right behind the TV that was playing the movie there was a room, and it appeared to be a dorm room.

For some reason the movie stopped and they had to try to fix it, so I went inside that room by the TV and it was a dorm room.

And it seemed familiar, I even had a key that I believed could open the door, and I had the feeling that I stayed in this dorm room before.

The dorm room had two beds, two closets, and two desks.

My dad and one of my brothers came inside the room, and my dad said that the door needed to be fixed.

He also said a few other things, I decided to lay on the bed to think about college, but then I woke up.

-John Jr 🙂

Please Comment

