Categories
Dreams

The Double Double Truth (The Double Truth)?

Source: Wikipedia

I remember part of my last dream from last night, which took place inside of a school, and I was inside of a large warehouse-like classroom with some other students.

At some point a group of gang members or something came into the large classroom with guns and they took over the classroom & took everyone hostage, but I managed to escape using a simple trick.

I pretended to be one of the gang members and I walked through the entrance/exit right past a group of gang members, and I said a few things to them in an annoying stereotypical Eastside gangster-like way; which worked at first until they realized that they did not know me, and then I had to quickly attack them & run.

The largest of the gang members chased me down the hall, and I hid in a bathroom; but another student, a woman, was in there too & she did not know about the gang member / hostage situation so I told her about it.

The large gang member found us and I fought him, he was stronger than me and he threw me around the room into stalls/walls/the floor/et cetera, but I kept fighting in a smart way that allowed me to eventually defeat a larger & stronger opponent; I remember asking the woman for a bit of help during the fight and I think that she either gave me a wooden chair or she hit the large gang member with the chair but it only caused him to focus his attention on her & I guess I then hit the large gang member from behind with the chair before he could attack the woman, which caused the chair to break & the large gang member fell to the ground but he was not unconscious, only stunned.

I hit him with the chair, which broke, and then I beat him with one of the chair legs until I knocked him unconscious.

The woman and I sneaked off to see how bad the situation was around the school and we were going to try to alert the police about the situation, but we needed to find a phone or escape first.

The school had several floors and a maze-like stairway/areas of the school that were very similar to a maze-like pattern that is sometimes in some of my dreams, and so I knew my way around somewhat.

We sneaked into a church-like area that led to the office, we heard voices and so we hid behind a chair, and one of the voices sounded like my dad’s voice; and so the woman went to look through an opening in the door to see who was in there, but a man walking down a hallway near us saw the woman.

I forgot to mention that before this while we were sneaking around the school, I told the woman about a dream that I had within the dream (I did not realize that I was dreaming probably) that probably somewhat predicted what was happening and/or that predicted something else that was happening or was to happen or that told of some truth/fact/whatever or something that I can not remember, and the woman called my dream within the dream The Double Truth or The Double Double Truth (I think that she called it The Double Double Truth).

The woman was amazed by my dream within the dream that I told her, it seemed to hold some special kind of meaning/truth/prediction/prophesy/idea/philosophy/fact/or something to her, but to me it did not seem that special really probably; but I was open to trying to understand what she found so special about it.

Anyway, the man saw the woman and he started to approach her, and so I walked from hiding behind the couch to distract him; and I started to try to warn him about the hostage situation.

The man looked like a doctor with a white doctor coat or something and before I could even tell him about the situation, he interrupted me thinking that he was so smart that he knew what I was going to saw, and he started talking about how no student had a certain condition/problem at this time; and he started to walk off refusing to hear what I had to say, since he thought that he already knew.

I followed him trying to explain the situation, but he ignored me & he kept walking without hearing what I was trying to warn him about.

Another doctor-looking man walked up the hallway who slightly reminded me of an older version of my former doctor Dr. B, and so I tried to warn him about the hostage situation; but he too interrupted me thinking that he knew what I was going to say, but he was wrong as well & he probably said something similar to the other doctor-looking man.

I was a bit frustrated and then the woman walked up to the doctor as he was walking off ignoring us, and she told him that I had/dreamed/knew The Double/Double Truth; she said it like she thought that the doctor would understand the importance of my dream within the dream, but he looked at her like she was crazy & he kept walking off.

I wondered why did she not just mention the hostage situation, and then I tried to mention it to the doctor, but he was almost to the next area & was ignoring us; and so I gave up.

I then went to the office window to see who was talking, and on our side of the window was an old woman who seemed to be from somewhere in Eastern Europe (maybe Eastern Germany or another country) (Eastern European); and she was talking to my dad & someone else who was on the office side of the window, and the woman seemed like someone who liked to talk a lot.

I asked my dad what was he doing in the office, he said that this was his new job, and I congratulated him; and I went to try to explain the hostage situation, but the old woman was still talking.

The woman with me probably mentioned The Double Double Truth (my dream within the dream) to the old woman/my dad/the other person in the office, and then I went to warn them about the hostage situation so that they could call the police; but I woke up.

The end,

-John Jr 🙂