Duncan Sheik Songs In Dreams

Duncan Sheik (album)
(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I was just watching Duncan Sheik‘s music video She Runs Away, and I remembered part of a dream that I had many years ago; I am not sure if I have typed this before or not.

Here is the music video that I was watching:

Music is rare in my dreams and many years ago a few Duncan Sheik songs were some of the only songs that I could remember being in any of my dreams back then, I might have had three dreams that had a Duncan Sheik song in them in total.

A few songs that have also appeared in some of my dreams include, there are more but I can not remember them at this time:

Autour De Lucie – Personne N’est Comme Toi

Bless – Ce Plaisir (Ne M’est Pas Donné)

Camille – Ta Douleur

I have had several real & fictional Pauline Croze songs in some of my dreams & she holds the record for most songs by a single music artist in my dreams, some of which include (there are more but I can not remember which ones, not counting the fictional songs):

Pauline Croze – T’es Beau

Pauline Croze – Jour De Foule

Pauline croze – Larmes

Pauline Croze – Quand Je Suis Ivre

Pauline Croze – Dans La Chaleur Des Nuits De Pleine Lune

One of those dreams involved me being at school (a fictional one) and the entire school of students went to the gym for an event, and I remember that we were sitting on the floor of the gym which was dimly lit.

I had an electric guitar with a cassette player built into it, I think that the guitar was a whitish color but I could be wrong, and I might have tried playing it quietly while we sat on the floor waiting.

At some point I noticed that I had a cassette in the cassette player, and it was Duncan Sheik’s first album Duncan Sheik; and so I started listening to it out-loud probably.

I remember listening to She Runs Away (I think) and/or Barely Breathing and/or another song, and I might have listened to another song as well; and I might have tried to play the guitar while the song was playing, but I am not sure.

The event that was going on must have been boring or had not started yet because I do not remember it, but that is all that I can remember.

I also had another dream once that had the song She Runs Away in it, it was very short, and the dream was following a strange short story that I can not remember exactly; and I remember that non-Humans were in the story.

I had one or more Duncan Sheik songs in at least one other dream, but I can not remember it because I had these dreams many years ago.

The end,

-John Jr 🙂

Please Comment

