Trying To Test My Grappling Skills Against My Cousin ME

Ken Shamrock, four-time mixed martial arts wor...
Source: Wikimedia Commons

I had several dreams last night but I forgot all of them except for part of the end of one dream, and this dream took place during a nice sunny day; but I can not remember the beginning or middle of the dream or most of the dream.

I was inside my parent’s house in the living room walking around, outside the window I noticed several people in my parent’s yard who were probably people who lived on Eastside like my former classmate SM, and I saw my cousin ME with them.

My cousin ME seemed even taller & bigger than he already is in real life, in the dream he was almost the size of Shaquille O’Neal or someone like that, and he saw me looking out of the window I think; and he came to the back door, and so I let him inside the house & I greeted him.

For some reason I felt like testing my grappling skills against my cousin ME because he is way taller than me, way bigger than me, should be stronger than me, has way more reach than me, and in the dream he was training to be an amateur Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) fighter.

I wanted to see how good or bad my grappling skills were against someone with hand-to-hand combat training (especially MMA training) & who was way bigger/taller/stronger than me, because I have no formal training in hand-to-hand combat really in real life, except that I once went to a 1 or 2 hour self-defense class once for women with my mom & my cousin DE when I & my cousin DE were kids but it was only one session & I was too young to remember anything that I learned.

I asked my cousin ME to have a grappling sparring match against me so that I could test my grappling skills, and then he could teach me some moves/skills that he learned in his MMA class; and he said okay, and then I started to prepare myself by thinking of several ways that I could quickly defeat my cousin ME.

I daydreamed three ways that I could quickly defeat my cousin ME, my daydreams happened like a dream within a dream, but I woke up before our sparing match started.

The end,

-John Jr

Please Comment

