Categories
Dreams

Injecting Myself And Drawing My Own Blood And Getting Tested | Almost Signing Up For The Military

Dream 1

All that I can remember of this dream is that it took place during the day in the city of D, at some point in the dream I remember hearing my dad talking to my mom about his coworkers at his job telling him that he should retire, and maybe he decided to finally retire from his job; but that is all that I can remember of this part of the dream.

At the end of the dream I remember getting on a whitish colored box-shaped transport-like truck/van that looked like a truck used to transport food, it was old and it had no logos or anything on it, and it was in or on side of the street between the D Courthouse and the downtown businesses; and maybe it continued moving/driving once I got on it.

Once inside I was shocked/disgusted by how the inside of the truck looked, it was dirty like a pin at a farm where non-human animals are kept with what looked like feces there too, and then a man and woman walked from the front of the truck (which was separated from where I was by a wall and door) wearing whitish colored biohazard/hazmat suits so I could not see their faces really.

They seemed to be scientists/doctors/whoever and I assumed that they must be working on a secret government/military/whatever project because they seemed to be trying to operate/work secretly, it seemed that they had not expected someone to try to explore the truck because it looked like an old truck that was mostly abandoned and had nothing of value, and so they were shocked when they realized that someone was inside the truck.

They told me that I was not supposed to be there and that it was dangerous to be inside the truck without a biohazard/hazmat suit on, they told me that I would need to be injected immediately for my own safety, and that I would need to be tested immediately to make sure that I was not infected with whatever it was that they were working on (they would not tell me anything, it was classified I assumed).

The woman handed me several syringes with the first being one that I needed to inject myself with now, the second to draw blood from my own wrist, and the third to take if my test results showed that I was infected; and I asked if this was really necessary and she said that it was, I asked if they could do it, but she said that I had to do it oddly.

I told her that I did not know how and that I did not think that I could do it because I do not like syringes/shots/having blood drawn/et cetera, she repeated that I had to do it and she showed me how to do it, and I stood there for several minutes trying to get the courage to do it; and eventually I injected myself with the first syringe, and then I drew blood from my own wrist.

I had to push the needle in all the way, it did not hurt much but I did get most of my real world negative reactions, and I am amazed that I did not wake up from this; and I really did not enjoy it, but I was amazed that I was able to do it without fainting or something like that.

The woman took my blood to be tested in another part of the truck, someone brought me another syringe to inject myself with one more time to be safe and so I injected myself with it, and then they wanted me to urinate in a cup and then defecate in another cup; and so I probably did that as well, and they took them to be tested as well.

I waited alone thinking about my situation, but I woke up.

Dream 2

All that I can remember of the second dream is that it took place during the day in a fictional city, I remember being with my mom and we were in The B V, and at some point there was an accident or something and the front middle part of the bumper/whatever got broken off leaving on the left and right sides of it.

At some point in the dream I assume that we came across some military recruiters and I assume that I decided to possibly sign up for the military, and at some point we drove and parked at a parking lot and we went inside a restaurant with other families who had family members who were about to possibly sign up for the military; and my former male classmate MT was one of the people there.

We possibly had food and drink and the military recruiters did a presentation for us, after the presentation everyone who wanted to sign up were/was moved to a windowless room with no furniture, and we started working on our paperwork signing up for the military as a somewhat mean male soldier with whitish colored skin talked to us a bit angrily/meanly like a drill instructor; and a female soldier with whitish colored skin (who also did a presentation for our families earlier) was dealing with paperwork mostly.

I did not really want to sign up but my situation has not been, is not, and does not look well for the future and so after many years of trying without luck it seemed that I needed to finally consider the military option before I get even older than I already am (I was not even sure if they would take someone as old as me); and for some reason it seemed that I was late to start my paperwork, and I remember talking to my former male classmate MT who explained some things that I had missed to me.

At some point I started to feel that I should wait so I stopped my paperwork and I went to talk to my mom about it, we waited and I wondered should we talk to the military recruiters or just leave, and we decided to just leave; but as we were walking outside we saw a crowd gathering outside in the parking lot near The B V, and so we went to see what was going on.

There was a sinkhole-like hole in the parking lot with a car stuck in it like there was a wreck/accident, there was possibly someone still inside it or under it, and so people were trying to help and I tried to help as well; and some firefighters or workers from maybe India or Pakistan helped as well, and I remember wondering what had happened to cause this.

The B V seemed okay, it still was damaged from earlier in the dream, but I woke up before I could find out if anyone was still trapped in the hole or not.

In one dream I saw my former male classmate AA, and I stopped to talk to him briefly but I am not sure in which dream this happened in.

The end,

-John Jr