Learning Style

Image Credit: Wikipedia.org
Image Credit: Wikipedia.org

The Daily Post had a Daily Prompt today called Learning Style, and this is what it said:

What’s your learning style? Do you prefer learning in a group and in an interactive setting? Or one-on-one? Do you retain information best through lectures, or visuals, or simply by reading books?

And this is my response:

I am not sure, but I think that using a balanced approach that targets all the learning styles would be the best all-round optionΒ for me and for the average person.

It depends, I usually avoid groups because of social anxiety disorder and shyness and maybe generalized anxiety disorder, but depending on the circumstances learning in a group can be helpful for me.

Probably lectures or a combination of all of those where I can see, hear, smell, touch, ask questions, see examples, share my opinions, think, take part in group activities, et cetera.

The end,

-John Jr

11 thoughts on “Learning Style

  1. Excellent point I had not thought of as a writer YOU should naturally want to appeal to every type of learner. Touching all the senses great idea. As a new writer for the public these are very good tips.

    PS wasn’t it wierd I mentioned my learning style and its our prompt today? Lol funny!! I kinda wrote you in my daily prompt with a link (I learned shortlinks today) will be working on my About later…..best to you

    Annette

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Annette,

      Thank you, I probably usually like more balanced and flexible and utilitarian and moderate approaches to various things in life that can work for a larger variety of people, and so for me it makes sense to apply that to learning and teaching and writing too; but I do not consider myself a writer at all, and I am definitely not trained as one. πŸ˜‰

      Yes, that was very weird, what a coincidence! πŸ˜€

      Yes, I saw that, thank you very much for the shout-out; and congratulations on learning something new and applying it, and good luck with your About page.

      I definitely need to improve my About page, I am thinking of trying to apply some ideas based on some of the advice that The Daily Post gave on several of their posts about About pages, to turn my About page from a shopping list to a meal as they described it; and so I will possibly end up shortening it, and trying to tell a bit of a story with that information somehow. πŸ™‚

      Thank you for commenting,
      -John Jr

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hummm I only know people say include your pic if you don’t want you pic include a visual that pertains to what my page is about if you can. I’ve started it now and put a pic. Boy, I hate that lol! I think before I move ahead I need to check in with the daily post or WordPress on the About page too. Because I need to change my theme or fix it so it’s easier to see things for visitors. I just don’t care for it now that I have seen it closer than on a cell! Lol well something to keep me busy for awhile.
        Oh I am not a writer yet either. That’s why I started the blog and do 3 or 4 challenges a day to developing my writing. My book it on paper and no where near me being able to apply real writing to it yet…..

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Yeah, using the advice on The Daily Post is the way to go in my opinion.

          Yep, sometimes it takes making some adjustments to your theme or changing to a new theme, I am constantly making adjustments and trying new themes and previewing every new free WordPress.com theme that comes out. πŸ˜‰

          Developing your writing skill is a good approach, good luck with that, and your future book Annette. πŸ™‚

          -John Jr

          Liked by 1 person

        1. It shows at the bottom of your comments and the comments of others when I look in my notifications area, I am a bit surprised that they have not fixed this yet, but maybe they will eventually; I am glad that it is nothing major. πŸ˜‰

          -John Jr

          Liked by 1 person

Please Comment

