Sudden Shifts

Source: Wikimedia Commons

The Daily Post had a Daily Prompt today called Sudden Shifts, and this is what it said:

You’re at the beach with some friends and/or family, enjoying the sun, nibbling on some watermelon.

All of a sudden, within seconds, the weather shifts and hail starts descending from the sky.

Write a post about what happens next.

(If you need visual inspiration, this happened in Russia in 2014.)

And this is my response:

Suddenly among the hail I see many UFOs (probably spaceships) in the sky and one of the UFOs looks like a no-ship from the cover of the book Chapterhouse: Dune descending from the sky, and I get a very strange combination of feelings that I can not describe as I stare intensely at this one UFO that stands out among all the other UFOs, and I feel a bit of fear.

I stare intensely at this one UFO with my gaze locked toward it as it descends from the sky, the strange combination of feelings that I can not describe grow even more intense and maybe it feels somewhat familiar and like it is calling me, and it lands on the barren sand near some structures as the color of the sky changes:

Image Credit: Wikipedia.org
Image Credit: Wikipedia

But I wake up.

I used one of my old dream posts, Spaceships In The Sky, as inspiration for this post.

The end,

-John Jr

Please Comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑