Quirk Of Habit

Image Credit: Wikimedia Commons
Image Credit: Wikimedia Commons

The Daily Post had a Daily Prompt today called Quirk Of Habit, and this is what it said:

Which quirky habit annoys you the most, and what quirky habit do you love — in yourself, or others.

And this is my response:

J’en sais pas (https://translate.google.com/#auto/en/J’en%20sais%20pas).

And so here is a scene from the French film Le Fabuleux Destin D’Amélie Poulain (Amélie):

Fin,

-John Jr

4 Comments Add yours

  1. your daily prompt responses are seriously one of the highlights of my day

    Liked by 1 person

    1. John Jr says:

      Wow, I am surprised and honored to hear that, thank you Pizza Cottontail. 🙂

      I did not really have an answer for this Daily Prompt so I went with the first thing that came to my mind when I thought of the words quirky and likes and dislikes, and I thought of several scenes from that film where they showed what several of the characters liked and what they disliked (quirks basically I guess); and I managed to find part of one of those scenes on YouTube fortunately, otherwise I was just going to add an image of someone shrugging their shoulders. 😀

      Thank you for commenting 🙂 ,
      -John Jr

      Like

      1. I’m a bit scared to go into your dream journal posts, because I keep one too and there’s bound to be some overlap. When I start to think about synchronicities I can’t tell if I’m on to something or losing my mind.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. John Jr says:

          Who knows, it is possible, and sometimes it can be hard to tell.

          This made me think of this scene about Parallel Synchronized Randomness (PSR) from the film La Science Des Rêves (The Science Of Sleep) (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Science_of_Sleep):

          I am biased on this but I think that you should consider giving some of the dream posts a chance, but you know your limits and so going with your instincts on this is probably safer. 😉

          Thank you again for commenting Pizza Cottontail. 🙂

          -John Jr

          Like

Please Comment

