A Fictional Baby Cousin | Queen Kwenthrith

File:Siegfried, the hero of the North, and Beowulf, the hero of the Anglo-Saxons (1909) (14730283356).jpg
Image Credit: Wikimedia Commons

I had more dreams last night but I ended up forgetting most of them except for barely part of two dreams.

Dream 1

All that I can remember of the end of this dream is that I seemed to be inside a large fictional maybe one-story version of The E House that had large rooms that were connected almost like hallways with doors and/or openings, and I assume that maybe some of my family members from my mom’s side of the family were maybe having a gathering.

I remember my male cousin ME being there with his kids including a fictional baby boy, I remember this fictional baby boy (cousin) going to sleep while my cousin ME and I were talking in a large dinning room-like room with a large table, and I remember holding my fictional baby cousin and my cousin ME wanted me to put the baby in bed to sleep in one of the other rooms.

There was no baby bed in the house so I did not feel like it was very safe and I was worried about the baby rolling off the bed, and so we walked around trying to choose the safest looking bed.

I carried the sleeping baby the entire time as we walked around looking at beds, I suggested that my cousin ME stay in the room where he could make sure that his baby did not roll out of bed and/or that he check on the baby often, and I probably suggested using some pillows or something to help prevent the baby from rolling off the bed but that is all that I can remember of this dream.

Dream 2

All that I can remember of this dream from last night is that it involved Queen Kwenthrith from the television series Vikings being overthrown (dethroned) as queen of Mercia in a coup, and a King from another kingdom sent his soldiers to save Kwenthrith and bring her to his kingdom where she would be safe.

I think that the king who saved her was my former DY little league baseball coach Mr. MS when I played baseball on the A-S Video baseball team, and I remember Kwenthrith thinking about trying to marry him so that she could become a queen again and maybe also one day take her old kingdom back and then maybe conquer the nearby kingdoms to become queen of one united kingdom.

Before she could start her plan the king who saved her died suddenly, I am not sure how he died or if he was killed (assassinated), and there seemed to be no clear heir to replace him and he did not seem to be married so there was no queen to replace him so it was unclear who would rule his kingdom now.

Kwenthrith was not sure what to do or what she could do now, she was not sure if she was in danger now because she was not sure if he was assassinated or not, and she was not sure if the next ruler would protect her or not or if there would be a war over his throne.

She considered asking if she could become queen since she used to be a queen, but I woke up as she was trying to decide what to do and as the kingdom was trying to figure out what to do.

The end,

-John Jr

4 Replies to “A Fictional Baby Cousin | Queen Kwenthrith”

  1. I like the Vikings also. Did you know the stories are based on historical events. There really was a Kingdom of Mercia and the King of Wessex really did take the throne of Mercia. Wessex under Alfred the Great was the only Kingdom not conquered by the Vikings.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello True George,

      Yes, but I do not know much about the actual history though.

      I definitely had heard of Wessex in the modern area so I knew that it was a real place, it is good that you know some of the history behind this.

      I think that Vikings is a pretty good television series, this current season has not been the best though, but there are still some episodes left to show for this season.

      Thank you for commenting,
      -John Jr

      Like

Please Comment

