Avoiding The Police

File:Shellgasstationlosthills.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons

All that I can remember of this dream is that it took place during the day in maybe a slightly fictional version of the city of D, and I was riding in a car with my dad and all of my brothers except for my brother CC.

My brothers TD and KD were younger in this dream, and we stopped at a fictional gas station in the middle of the parking lot of the shopping center where the Eastside Dollar General is located.

As we were getting gasoline there was a woman with white skin with maybe brown hair getting gasoline in a car to the left of us, and something that I can not remember happened where we learned that the police were looking for one or more people who they thought were involved in something that I can not remember.

For reasons that I can not remember we assumed that the police were going to assume that it was us who were guilty even though we were not (maybe we assumed that they would use the video surveillance footage from this gas station to identify us, and they would assume that we were guilty; and one or more of us were possibly part of some group who(m) I can not remember, and so we or I felt that this would also make the police assume that we are guilty even though we were not guilty), and so we decided to try to avoid the police.

We used our mobile phones to follow the news, and we used various tactics to avoid the police by hiding in and near our car in various areas where the police would be less likely to find us; and we would sometimes walk through back roads and trails and neighborhoods to avoid being seen like the slightly fictional roads/trails/neighborhoods where the parent’s of my former male classmate DH live.

As we followed the news while avoiding the police we learned that the police had not identified the person or people who they were looking for, but the police were still working to identify their suspect or suspects so we assumed that it was only a matter of time before they identify us and assume that we were guilty.

We alternated between walking and being with our car, either driving or staying still, and at some point the news showed that the police finally had seen the gas station video surveillance footage and they had identified their suspect.

The news showed a photograph from the gas station video surveillance and the photograph showed my dad and my brothers and I, and the woman by the car to the left of us.

We were further away from the camera and most of our backs were turned so they could not really see our faces, but the woman was closer and her face was shown and you could somewhat see her face.

We assumed that the police would enhance the video footage and/or image to try to identify us, but to our surprise the news said that the woman was their suspect and they made no mention of my dad and my brothers and I so the police were after the woman and not us.

So all of this time we had wasted our time trying to avoid the police, this was a great relief and I felt better after hearing this news, but I assumed that maybe the police would try to identify us so that they could ask us about the woman so that they could find her.

We had no idea who the woman was but we could share some details about her, and so I thought about us possibly contacting the police but I probably decided to wait and see if they would contact us first or not.

The next thing that I remember is being home at a fictional version of my parent’s house, my mom was frying some fish on low on the top of the kitchen stove, but then everyone possibly left except for me and one of my brothers who was sleep.

I was in a room doing something that I can not remember, maybe the topic of the unknown group that one or more of us were possibly a part of came up in this dream, but I can not remember and I possibly thought about some of the things that had happened in the dream so far.

Sometimes I would check on the fried fish to make sure that it would not burn, but at some point I possibly fell asleep or I forget to check the fried fish for a while so I went to check the fried fish.

The top of the kitchen stove was off and when I opened the lid to the pot the oil was still at first, but after a second or two it started bubbling again like the air caused a reaction which did not make much sense to me.

I was confused so I check to make sure that the kitchen stove top was off and it was, but the inside of the oven was on low for some unknown reason(s) (maybe to keep the fried fish warm once it is removed from the oil) but that still should not have effected/affected the pot on top of the stove.

As I tried to make sense of this I woke up.

The end,

-John Jr

3 Comments Add yours

  1. True George says:

    there are too munch unknown variables to make an assessment of this dream

    Liked by 1 person

    1. John Jr says:

      And too many missing details that would probably give us some more clues to make more sense of this dream.

      Thank you for commenting True George,
      -John Jr

      Like

Please Comment

