Memory Of A Film And The Wild Hunt And Sleep Paralysis?

File:Aasgaardreien peter nicolai arbo mindre.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons

I forgot most of my dreams this morning after someone kept waking me up sometimes when I would start snoring, this kept interrupting my sleep and dreams, and I did not voice record my dreams during this time.

Fortunately I still barely remember part of two dreams and a sleep paralysis experience or sleep paralysis dream from this morning.

Dream 1

All that I can remember of this dream from last night is that I was exploring some memories of a film (possibly a fictional film, but it was possibly partly inspired by a real film and maybe it was also something from a past dream) that I suddenly started remembering part of.

I could not remember the name of this film but I remembered some of it, and it was about some kids with light-colored skin to dark-colored skin who lived in a poor and bad neighborhood that had gangs and violence et cetera.

These kids had at least one thing that helped them have a temporary escape from their terrible lives, and that this was a treasure hunt.

These kids believed that there was some treasure hidden around their neighborhood somewhere, and so they thought up all of these different stories and hopes and dreams et cetera about this treasure and what they would do if they found it.

Hunting for this treasure was something that brought them together and got their minds off of the terrible things in their lives, and they would search for the treasure often.

They searched for this treasure for years growing up, the film followed them through the years as they grew up, but I could not remember the rest of the film or if they ever found the treasure when they became adults.

I remember parts of this film being emotional, I wanted to watch this film again, but I could not remember the name of the film.

Either in the dream and/or when I briefly woke up a few times I remember wanting to go look up the name of this film on my computer but I did not feel like getting out of bed and I kept going back to sleep, and so I never did figure out the name of this film.

But that is all that I can remember of this dream.

Dream 2

I do not think that I was in this dream but I can not remember, and all that I can remember of this dream is that it took place during the night and a woman and her young brother were on the run from something that reminded me of The Wild Hunt.

The woman could either teleport and/or run very fast and/or fly, this allowed them to keep escaping, and they kept moving from place to place during the night trying to hide and sleep.

To decrease the chances of getting caught by The Wild Hunt/whatever you had to turn out the lights, be quiet, be still, and stay hidden out of sight.

The woman and her brother kept hiding in various houses and structures during the night, The Wild Hunt/whatever probably caught and killed other people during the dream, but the woman’s special ability or special abilities allowed her brother and her to escape each time.

I remember the woman (sister) and her brother hiding inside a house inside a bedroom that was like my old bedroom, they were laying on a bed that was like my old queen size(d) bed, and the sister was very tired so she was trying to sleep but her brother was still awake.

The brother forgot to turn off the lights and be still and be quiet, he kept trying to talk to his sister who was trying to sleep, and at some point The Wild Hunt was probably near so the sister probably had her brother turn off the lights and make sure that the curtains were closed and had him hide and have him be quiet until The Wild Hunt/whatever passed over the area.

They almost got caught but this time it seemed that they got lucky so maybe the sister would finally be able to get some sleep, but that is all that I can remember of this dream.

Sleep Paralysis Or A Sleep Paralysis Dream

I am not sure if this happened when I was awake or if this was a dream, I will assume that I was awake, but I am not sure.

All that I can remember is being in bed laying on my back but I could not move because I was paralyzed, and I got the usual sleep paralysis feelings of feeling a presence in the room and feeling fear and having heightened senses.

Out of the right corner of my eye(s) I noticed something that seemed to be floating/hovering by the ceiling in the middle of the room where the ceiling fan should be, but I could not move my head so that I could see what it was exactly.

I could not really see it because I could not turn my head, but in the corner of my eye(s) to me it seemed to be a creepy baby or small humanoid entity floating/hovering near the ceiling with its arms stretched out to its sides like someone skydiving or doing a belly flop dive into water.

I remember trying to move and maybe say something but I could not, I remember hearing a strange noise that was either me trying to say something and/or it was the floating baby or floating small humanoid making some strange sounds, and so I probably started to panic a bit as I tried to move.

I remember either bursting out of the paralysis or out of the dream (if it was a dream), I will assume that it was me bursting out of the paralysis, and then I was able to move so that I could see what was floating near the ceiling.

All that I could see now was the ceiling fan, maybe it was only the ceiling fan the entire time or maybe I had only been hallucinating during the sleep paralysis or sleep paralysis dream, but I am not sure.

The end,

-John Jr

Please Comment

