Je Ne Sais Pas

File:Mr pipo Learning and forgetting.svg
Source: Wikimedia Commons

Last night my sleep and dreams got interrupted several times, I remember getting too hot because of the heaters, and so that disturbed my sleep and dreams until I was able to cool down enough to go back to sleep.

I was possibly awakened at least once by someone because they said that I was snoring, and I woke up to use the bathroom during the night at least once.

These combined interruptions and going to bed late led to me forgetting most of my dreams from last night.

At this time the only thing that I can remember of my dreams from last night is that there was maybe something in the dream that involved a woman, and I remember hearing the song Je Ne Sais Pas by the musician Dumas (Steve Dumas) from the album Le Cours Des Jours playing during the dream.

I remember hearing the female voice singing the chorus:

Oui mais moi, je ne sais pas.

Oui mais moi, je ne sais pas.

But that is all that I can remember of this dream.

The end,

-John Jr

3 Replies to “Je Ne Sais Pas”

    1. Thank you for sharing that technique Meli, The Dreaming Yogi, I have actually used that technique (a lazy version) before with some luck, but on this morning I did not do it properly because I had to get up to get ready for work. 🙂

      I have used this technique before even a day later and have remembered part of a dream before.

      It is amazing how sleeping positions, certain smells, sounds, et cetera can sometimes bring back memories of dreams.

      -John Jr

      Liked by 1 person

Please Comment

