Categories
Miscellaneous

The Visit (2015 American Film)

Source: YouTube

1. What is it?

The low-budget found footage horror film The Visit by the director M. Night Shyamalan.

2. What’s it about?

It is about a brother and sister going to visit their grandparents (their mom’s parent’s) who they have never seen before (in any form, no photographs or anything, because their mom had a disagreement with her parent’s many years ago and left without ever speaking to them again and they were born during this period so they never met them before) for the first time for several days, during their visit they film the experience, and they start noticing strange behaviors from their grandparent’s during their visit.

3. Why do you like it?

I liked The Visit more than I had expected because it kept my attention with its found footage style, the personality of some of the characters, it was better than your average American horror film, it kept me guessing and trying to figure out what was really going on, and even though I was trying to solve the mystery the entire film the final plot twist still surprised me and I did not see it coming because the film did a good job throwing you off with some fake clues and other distractions.

4. Why would someone else like it?

I think that other people will like it because it is somewhat different from your usual American horror film, because of the mystery, and because of the final plot twist; and so I think that The Visit is worth watching once, and it was nice to see M. Night Shyamalan make a good film again on a low-budget.

The end,

-John Jr

One reply on “The Visit (2015 American Film)”

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.