15 Comments Add yours

  1. True George says:

    I think that people often share dreams. It has a lot to do with some sort of connection with that person or that one person is focused on the other. It like how a person can energetically communicate with another.
    Or outside forces can manipulate dream experiences and give multiple people the same dream experience

    Liked by 2 people

    1. John Jr says:

      Hello True George,

      Just the thought of the possibility of shared dreaming is interesting and amazing to me, and that is one of the things that I liked about the film Inception because it explored some of the possibilities of shared dreaming.

      I do wonder about the possibility of outside forces manipulating dreams and creating shared dreams, that possibility is a bit scary/disturbing, but also interesting and amazing.

      You might be right.

      Thank you for commenting,
      -John Jr

      Liked by 2 people

      1. True George says:

        Outside forces manipulating,creating dreams is happening the technology to do it is wide spread.
        This is the subject of my next post. I should be putting it up later on. I’m almost finished writing it….

        Liked by 1 person

        1. John Jr says:

          I look forward to reading that future post, thank you True George. 👍

          -John Jr

          Liked by 1 person

          1. True George says:

            its up now. Its called the voice of god…

            Liked by 1 person

            1. John Jr says:

              Good, thank you for the update True George.

              -John Jr

              Liked by 1 person

            2. John Jr says:

              Hello True George,

              I was wondering if I could get your opinion on which of these three themes do you think that I should use on my blog until the Twenty Seventeen theme is finally released on WordPress.com?

              1. Baskerville 2

              https://theme.wordpress.com/themes/baskerville-2/

              2. Toujours

              https://theme.wordpress.com/themes/toujours/

              3. Twenty Sixteen

              https://theme.wordpress.com/themes/twentysixteen/

              Thank you,
              -John Jr

              Like

            3. True George says:

              the Toujours theme would be best

              Like

            4. John Jr says:

              Thank you True George, do you think that I should use the default header images or not use any header images at all?

              Thank you,
              -John Jr

              Liked by 1 person

            5. True George says:

              use the header images

              Liked by 1 person

            6. John Jr says:

              Thank you very much True George, I now have my blog set to the Toujours theme with the default header images enabled, and I will probably use that until the Twenty Seventeen theme comes out and/or a better free theme is released.

              I am curious to test the new video header option in the Twenty Seventeen theme once it is released on WordPress.com (it should have been released last year on WordPress.com, and so this is the longest that it has ever taken for a default WordPress theme to be released on WordPress.com).

              -John Jr

              Like

  2. Lost Truth says:

    Hello John Jr.

    I think it was the last post of yours I read that made me think of it, but have you seen the movie The Cell?

    I find this idea of dream sharing fascinating and believe it’s possible even though I’ve yet to accomplish it. I had a series of dreams with an old friend for awhile where he was living in England. Eventually the dreams changed and he came back to the US, returning from England. After many years I finally tracked him down in waking life, but alas, he never actually went to England. I had been very curious.

    That is a beautiful picture for your header image.

    Do you think the orgonite pyramid has helped with your dreams or anything else? I keep a nice collection of miscellaneous stones near my bed, more just because I love them than anything.

    Thanks for sharing your dream,
    LT

    Liked by 1 person

    1. John Jr says:

      Hello Lost Truth,

      If it is the one with Jennifer Lopez, then yes, I saw it many years ago so my memory of it is unclear but I remember it being a variety of adjectives like creepy and freaky and disturbing and surreal and psychological and visually symbolic et cetera.

      I want to say that dream sharing is possible as well, and thank you for sharing that experience.

      Thank you, if only you could have seen what the area in my dream was like where the house was, it was very nice. 🙂

      That is a good question and I wish that I was more scientific in my testing of it, I want to say that the orgonite pyramid and my orgonite pendant have helped my sleep and dreams and mood and energy levels, by helping to balance those things but I have not tried removing them to see if I notice a change or not.

      So you have a stone collection, nice, what are some of the stones that you have?

      I have a large block of some kind of quartz I assume (it is a light brown color) that I found many years ago in near a forest that was being cleared by bulldozers.

      You are welcome, and thank you for commenting.

      -John Jr

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lost Truth says:

        Thanks for your reply. That is the movie I was thinking of. It was disturbing, but also very kool in regards to cinematography and entering into another’s dream world.

        Thank you for telling me about the orgonite. I’m not familiar with that stone. I have a large collection of miscellaneous stones. I’m big into collecting, polishing and carving them. One in particular I keep near my bed and have made into a necklace is called psilomelane . It is supposed to help with astral travel and mysticism in general. I can’t say I think it actually helps though, but it doesn’t seem to hurt.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. John Jr says:

          You are welcome Lost Truth.

          Even though I my memory of that film is limited now, I still agree with you, I am surprised that I do not hear people talking about that film sometimes when topics like this come up.

          You are welcome, orgonite is a combination of several base ingredients that are alleged to produce certain effects, and you can add your own ingredients which can allegedly add different effects depending on the materials added.

          One of the sellers (named Karin) that I bought an orgonite pendant from has a page or post about orgonite that has some links to some other pages or posts that she has about orgonite:

          http://orgoniseyourself.com/how-orgonite-heals/

          http://orgoniseyourself.com/how-orgonite-heals/

          Another blogger told me about orgonite several years ago so I decided to experiment and get several orgonite pieces that were under $25 because I like to save money and this was just an experiment, one of those pieces is the largest and lowest priced pendant that Karin sales in her shop:

          https://www.etsy.com/listing/510456955/orgone-pendant-no-frills-emf-protection?ref=shop_home_active_49

          I actually never heard of psilomelane before, interesting, and I think that it is nice that you carve and polish them yourself.

          I also can not say for sure whether the orgonite that I have has helped me or not, I think that it has (and that alone can be powerful enough to create an effect, a placebo effect, et cetera), but I did not follow the scientific method. 😉

          Thank you for for replying,
          -John Jr

          Liked by 1 person

Please Comment

