Ma Femme Est Une Actrice (My Wife Is An Actress)

File:Ma femme est une actrice (movie poster).jpg
Source: Wikipedia.org

What is it?

The French romantic comedy-drama film Ma Femme Est Une Actrice (My Wife Is An Actress) which was directed by the director/actor Yvan Attal (who also starred in the film) and starred the actress Charlotte Gainsbourg (Charlotte Lucy Gainsbourg) and the actor Terence Stamp (Terence Henry Stamp):

What is it about?

It is about a man with a wife who is a famous actress, one day he suspects that maybe something is going on between his wife and an actor who(m) she is working with on a film and/or he just becomes jealous, and this situation starts to strain their marriage; and so the film focuses on what marriage life can be like between a famous person and their non-famous spouse.

Why do you like it?

I saw this film about a year ago or longer so unfortunately I am not exactly sure how I felt about it, I assume that it was okay, and I assume that what I liked about the film is the actress Charlotte Gainsbourg and that the film showed what life can be like for a famous person and their non-famous spouse and some of their struggles.

Why would someone else like it?

I think that other people will like it because how the film shows what marriage life can be like for a famous person and their non-famous spouse, which gives the viewer a glimpse into what it might be like to be in a marriage like that.

Final Thoughts

I had this film on my computer for many years until I finally watched it a year ago or more, before I could watch it I had to download new subtitles for it again after I lost the original subtitles, and so it was good that I finally watched it (there are so many films that I have that I have not watched yet).

I just can not remember much about this film now or how I felt about it, and so maybe it was somewhat of a forgettable but okay film.

The end,

-John Jr

Please Comment

