Visiting A City With Sand In Its Name

File:Dirty beach, north from Shimonoseki, Japan - panoramio.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons

Last night I got awakened from my dreams by three different alarm clocks three different times, each time except for the last time I went back to sleep without voice recording the dreams that I remembered after getting abruptly awakened in the middle of each dream, and so now I can only barely remember part of the end of my last dream.

This dream was probably inspired by a Double Toasted video that I saw on YouTube yesterday called FYRE FESTIVAL MUSIC FESTIVAL DISASTER EXPLAINED – Double Toasted Funny Podcast Highlight.

All that I can remember of the end of my last dream from last night is that the forgotten parts of the dream probably involved traveling, and I probably traveled to different locations with some of my family.

The very end of the dream involved my dad and maybe my mom and maybe someone else from my family and / or someone else and I arriving at a city with the word Sand in its name like maybe: White Sand, White Sands, Whitesand, Whitesands, and / or something else.

This city had beaches, shops along the beach, et cetera and it seemed that this city would get just enough tourists that the businesses along the beaches could survive.

We probably had looked forward to visiting the beaches and walking around, and checking out the shops but we were greatly disappointed as soon as we entered the city.

This city and the people in it and the weather et cetera were very dreary so the weather and sky was gray and dreary, the beaches were ugly and muddy, the people seemed gloomy and negative,  they shops were disappointing, et cetera.

The city itself also felt dreary, the people gave off negativity that I could feel and see in their facial expressions et cetera, and there was a sense of something negative and mysterious about this place and its people that was possibly hidden beneath the surface.

We walked around past and through the beaches, walkways, shops, et cetera in disappointment and I did not want to stay long.

But I got awakened from the dream for the third time by the third alarm, and that is all that I can remember of this dream now.

The end,

-John Jr

2 Comments Add yours

  1. bluegirl says:

    I just had a dream with the word, ” Alamogordo” in it. I found out that it is near a small town, White Sands, NM. I do not think there is any water nearby.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. John Jr says:

      Hello Bluegirl,

      I had never heard that word before until you mentioned it, I had to look it up as well, that is interesting that you had a dream with that word.

      You are probably correct about there being any water around based on the images I saw 😀 .

      Thank you for commenting,
      -John Jr

      Like

Please Comment

