Shutting Down An Arcade Machine With A Mobile Phone?

File:Dragon Breed Front.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons

Part of this dream was partly inspired by a news article that I read yesterday on Ars Technica called More Android Phones Than Ever Are Covertly Listening For Inaudible Sounds In Ads.

All that I can remember of this dream from last night is that maybe I was on a college-like campus at first and maybe I went to some classes at this assumed college and maybe my brother GC was in this part of the dream, but I can not remember.

Later in the dream I remember being inside a house-like building that had an upper area that overlooked the first floor, and this building seemed to be a place where college students could: eat, drink, study, relax, talk, play video games, play games, buy things, and more.

There was a job opening there that I was considering applying for, maybe my brother GC was with me at first, and maybe I told him about it but I can not remember.

I remember seeing a young man with dark-color skin with short black hair sitting at a desk that possibly had a computer, and it seemed that he had just gotten the job that I was considering applying for.

I was happy that someone got the job, even if it was not me, and so I was happy for him.

The young man was working on something I assume, and maybe a female employee would help him sometimes.

At some point I was using maybe an arcade machine in a small arcade-like area that was under the area that overlooked the first floor, when I was finished using the arcade machine I tried to turn it off but it would not turn off, and an attractive woman with light-color skin with long black hair who somewhat looked like Jennifer Wenger from Super Power Beat Down walked over to help me.

The woman told me that this arcade machine sometimes has problems shutting down, and then she told me to take out my mobile phone so I did.

The woman told me to turn up the volume on my mobile phone all the way up, and then she told me to hold my mobile phone very close to the arcade machine near maybe the speaker / microphone area so I did this.

After a few seconds the arcade machine turned off to my surprise, and the woman explained how this had happened.

The woman said that turning up the volume on certain electronics causes the device to emit an infrasound (a sound that most human’s can not hear), and that the microphone / speaker on the arcade machine can pick up that sound and that after a few seconds it can trigger the arcade machine to shutdown (shut down) somehow.

I thought that this was pretty amazing and I told the woman so, I thanked her for showing me this technique, and maybe we started talking but that is all that I can remember of this part of the dream.

The last part of the dream took place during the day outside in my parent’s yard, I was near the back steps when I suddenly saw something fall from the sky, and it hit the ground and it bounced very high in the air.

I found out that it was a tire, and my brother GC was in the alley rolling / throwing a tire up the tree by Mrs. R’s yard, and when it would fall it would bounce very high in the air.

I then noticed a car with two men with dark-color skin driving through our new neighbor’s yard and then they drove through the next yard and then into Mrs. R’s yard, and then they started to turn around and go back the way that they came but I woke up.

The end,

-John Jr

Please Comment

