Black Mirror (Season 2 And Christmas Special Episode White Christmas)

File:BlackMirrorTitleCard.jpg
Source: Wikipedia

What is it?

Season 2 and the Christmas Special Episode called White Christmas for the British science fiction television anthology series Black Mirror which was created by Charlie Brooker.

What is it about?

This is how Metacritic describes this television show:

Originally aired in the UK in 2011 and a winner of an International Emmy in 2012 for Best TV Mini-Series, the anthology-styled drama continues to explore the dark side of modern technology in season two.

Final Thoughts

I did not like season 2 as much as season 1, there were some good premises but I think that the episodes for this season did not live up to their true potential and / or did not connect with me as much, and they felt more flat than season 1 in my opinion.

Here is a review of the first three seasons of this television show by Binge Watchers:

Here is a review of the Christmas special episode White Christmas by IGN:

The end,

-John Jr

6 thoughts on “Black Mirror (Season 2 And Christmas Special Episode White Christmas)

Add yours

      1. Hmm, I guess my memory serves me wrong. I thought there was originally 3 seasons and then they recently released a fourth. Apparently there was only 2, and the third season was recently released. So it was the third season I really enjoyed. My mistake.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Somehow I feel like this guy just doesn’t run out of ideas. I LOVE the show, and some of the episodes were just mind blowing to me. White Christmas was so creepy and White Bear disturbed me, beware of episodes with the word “white” in them. My all time favourite is San Junipero (anyone who hasn’t seen it GO WATCH IT NOW)! I just reviewed it over on my own blog 🙂

    https://tenmoreminutesblog.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello NocturnalJen,

      Thank you for sharing that.

      I also enjoyed this television show, though season 2 was my least favorite, and I am glad that I watched it.

      No one I follow on YouTube ever reviewed it or anything, I only heard about this show when a few of them mentioned it briefly in off-remarks(?), and so I decided to look into it because I had never heard of it or even seen any trailers for it.

      It is a shame that this show was not talked about and reviewed more, and that not enough proper promotional videos were made.

      Thank you for commenting,
      -John Jr

      Liked by 1 person

Please Comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

