Avoiding One Or More Threats In A Building

File:Hide and Seek.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons

Last night I possibly had a lucid dream or semi-lucid dream or just a dream where I possibly used some dream powers, but unfortunately I can not remember enough details to know which if any of those is true.

I probably got almost 5 hours of sleep last night and I remember waking up several times during the night drooling, and I went back to sleep several times without voice recording my dreams so that is why I can not remember if this last dream was lucid or partly lucid or not.

This dream was probably partly inspired by episode 11 (All Might) of the Japanese anime television show My Hero Academia, which I watched last night, and there was a powerful villain named Noumu in that episode who possibly was used as inspiration for the threat or threats in this dream.

Now all that I can remember of the end of this dream from last night is that I was inside a probably windowless house-like building with maybe carpeted school-like halls, the building probably had several floors including maybe small attic-like rooms and floors, and several other people and I were in this building.

There was one or more threats (I am not sure if it or they were creatures or what it or they were because my memory of this dream is too incomplete), and the other people and I were running and hiding from this threat or these threats.

It was pretty much everyone for themselves, and the threat or threats must have been pretty powerful and / or scary because I think that I was even using some dream powers to try to survive at some point and I was not sure if that was going to be enough (maybe I was barely escaping from it or them even with powers and / or maybe my attacks were not powerful enough to defeat it or them).

I remember mostly sneaking, hiding, jumping, climbing, running, maybe flying, maybe floating, and more around the building in some of the better hiding spots in some small upper areas and rooms and attic-like places that were mostly hidden.

Besides the possible use of some dream powers (possibly flying, floating, maybe jumping high, et cetera), another reason that I wonder if this dream was lucid or semi-lucid is because it seems that I was possibly more conscious in this dream and was probably able to think more and think more normally, and so I was worried about my assumed dream powers possibly not being enough and I was worried for the other dream characters because how would they stand a chance without powers if even I was struggling with powers (and maybe I even realized that this was a dream, and so maybe I wondered how would they stand a chance if I was struggling in my own dream but I can not remember if I thought this or knew this or not).

I can not remember if I ever tried to fight the threat or threats or not, I just remember mostly hiding and avoiding the threat or threats, and so I assume that I assumed that the threat or threats were possibly too dangerous to fight but I am not sure if that was based on experience or just my assumption based on fear.

Even though I was struggling my strategy was doing well enough for now but I feared that would only last so long, and this strategy did not help the others so I was trying to figure out what else could I do besides mostly hiding and avoidance but I woke up.

I probably tried to go back to sleep without voice recording or thinking about this dream, and that is when I probably forgot even more of this dream.

The end,

-John Jr

2 Replies to “Avoiding One Or More Threats In A Building”

Please Comment

