Imaginary

File:Daydreaming Gentleman.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons

Yesterday The Daily Post had a Daily Prompt called Imaginary, and this is what it said:

Imaginary
Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt. Not sure how to participate? Here are the steps to get started.

And this is my response:

Imaginary

Sometimes when listening to music I will daydream of myself playing a musical instrument and / or singing and / or dancing to the song that I am listening to, and so I will be part of the music group or playing / singing / dancing with the music artist (musician) or playing / singing / dancing in place of the music artist and / or with my own fictional music group.

If I ever were to form my own music group (band), it would probably mostly be a cover band, and I would probably call it either The Imaginary International Cover Band or John Jr And The Imaginary International Cover Band because of how I sometimes daydream like that when listening to music and because I listen to many different styles of music in various languages. 😀

The end,

-John Jr

Please Comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑