A WWE Shoving (Pushing) Match?

File:Brock-wm-30.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons

I got about 3 hours of sleep last night, I remembered one or more dreams, but I went back to sleep without voice recording the dream or dreams so now I can only barely remember part of my last dream.

All that I can remember of the end of this dream is that part of the dream maybe involved a baby, but I can not remember that part of the dream.

The next part of the dream involved me somehow seeing a WWE professional wrestling event, and several male professional wrestlers were competing against each other in some kind of shoving (pushing) match.

Each wrestler would face another wrestler one-on-one, one wrestler would be on offense and the other wrestler would be on defense, and the person on offense was supposed to try to push the person on defense to the ground (they were allowed only two or three pushes) while the person on defense had to just stand there and resist getting pushed on the ground.

The last two wrestlers to face off were Bill Goldberg and maybeΒ Brock Lesnar, Goldberg was on defense, and Lesnar was on offense.

Goldberg looked oddly muscular, his muscles looked overly big and a bit fake and a bit oddly shaped like he was on steroids and had fake muscle implants and / or hadΒ site enhancement oil (synthol) injections, almost enough to make me question if I was dreaming but I got distracted by the match because the two of them seemed to hate each other so there was a lot of tension and drama.

After a bit of drama Goldberg got ready, and the match began with Lesnar pushing Goldberg back very far but Goldberg resisted his first push.

I think that Goldberg resisted the second push but I can not remember, and I remember hearing a male ring announcer talking about how he missed a past era in the WWE when there were rules on what wrestlers could and could not say.

He mentioned how Vince McMahon once said the rules (code of conduct) to the wrestlers and the audience, he praised Mr. McMahon for laying out the rules back then, but I remember the crowd booing as he told this story and shared his opinion.

But I woke up.

The end,

-John Jr

4 thoughts on “A WWE Shoving (Pushing) Match?

  1. Interesting dream. Seems very visually detailed (something my dreams tend to lack). Another missed opportunity, which is another stepping stone πŸ™‚ Also, I don’t know how you continue to survive on such little sleep, I seem to require way too much.
    Thanks for sharing,
    LT

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Lost Truth,

      It was definitely a missed opportunity, but a possible sign that I am getting closer. πŸ˜‰

      I am also surprised that I am making it on so little sleep because sleep and dreams are important for me, and I was not able to do this until I got my shelver job at the library and I started to adjust to be able to handle having less sleep; there are some negative side effects that I have noticed though, and so it is not without its costs (once of which is possibly weight (fat) gain even though I exercise everyday, and so now I have increased my strength training trying to burn some of that extra fat trying to form πŸ˜€ ).

      My work hours conflict with my normal sleeping patterns that I had for years after dropping out of college (going to be late, and waking up late), I work mornings to afternoon now on most days except for one where I work from afternoon to evening, forcing me to have to wake up earlier than I am used to and I am supposed to go to bed earlier but my body has been used to staying up later for years so I have not gotten my body to adjust its self to a new sleep schedule.

      Thank you for commenting,
      -John Jr

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, it’s difficult when your natural biorhythms seem to be in conflict with the majority of the rest of the world. I am more nocturnal myself, but have been trying to slowly make adjustments over the years. Maybe you should get a job as a bartender. They work night hours πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Definitely.

          Me working as a bartender, I can not even imagine that, for a variety of reasons. πŸ˜€

          Alcoholic beverages were illegal to sell where I live until barely 10 years ago, I do not even think that we even have a place that is just a bar where I live. πŸ˜€

          Thank you for replying Lost Truth,
          -John Jr

          Like

Please Comment

