Two Choices / Options

File:Stick figure - choosing.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons

Last night I got no more than 3 hours of sleep, I had some dreams that I did not voice record, and so I can only barely remember part of my last dream.

Part of the dream was possibly inspired by the television show American Gods, I watched the last episode of season 1 before going to sleep, but I can not remember the details.

One part of the dream involved me talking to some of my former classmates like my former male classmates JC and JB and maybe DH, in the dream some of us had not seen or talked with each other in years, and so we were mostly talking about old times back when we were in school and in college.

I remember my former classmate JB doing his usual smirk and laugh and trying to stealthily make fun of me like he used to do in real life sometimes.

We asked each other various questions as we talked about old memories, but that is all that I can remember of this part of the dream.

Another part of the dream was inspired by needing to wake up to get ready for work, in the dream I was presented with two options / choices that I can not remember that were probably symbolic, and so one of the options probably symbolically represented waking up to get ready for work while the second option probably symbolically represented staying asleep to continue the dream and to explore the dream more deeply.

I chose the option that probably symbolically represented waking up to get ready for work, I did not want to pick this option, but I assumed that it was time to get ready for work.

After choosing my option I woke up in the real world.

The end,

-John Jr

4 Comments Add yours

  1. True George says:

    got to do those voice recordings …….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. John Jr says:

      Hello True George,

      That is true, but I usually do not feel like getting out of bed to do them; and starting last night I am testing out an anti-snoring device (SnoreDoc (TM) Advanced Anti Snoring and Sleep Aid Device) that someone bought me, and so even if I could voice record my dreams from bed without disturbing a light sleeper I would have to remove it first. 😀

      Thank you for commenting,

      -John Jr

      Liked by 1 person

      1. True George says:

        perhaps you can leave the recorder next to your bed and don’t speak so loud when voicing so you won’t disturb the light sleeper…

        Liked by 1 person

        1. John Jr says:

          Hello True George,

          That is one possibility, I thought about that before, but I have to experiment to see how well my voice is picked up and how understandable it is when trying to speak low under those conditions.

          Thank you,
          -John Jr

          Liked by 1 person

Please Comment

