Madden NFL 2003 (Madden 2003)

Source: Wikipedia.org

What is it?

The 2002 American Football video game Madden NFL 2003 (Madden 2003) for PC that was developed by EA Tiburon and Budcat Creations and was published by EA Sports.

What is it about?

This is how Wikipedia describes this video game:

Madden NFL 2003 is an American football video game. It features then-reigning 3 time NFL Offensive Player of the Year, and former St. Louis Rams running back Marshall Faulk on the cover. This edition of Madden was the first to feature EA Trax. This is also the first Madden to feature the Mini Camp mode. The game was released in August 2002 for the Game Boy AdvanceMicrosoft WindowsNintendo GameCubePlayStationPlayStation 2, and the Xbox. This was the first game John Madden and Al Michaels appeared as commentators taking over for Pat Summerall.

Final Thoughts

Many years ago my former male classmate DH got me to play this video game with him one day, he played American Football in school, and he would probably play the Madden NFL video games each year that they came out.

After playing a match with him we probably worked on creating a team based on our high school football team The D Dragons, this was pretty fun and you could watch your team play other teams using the computer versus computer mode, and so I ended up getting this video game as well.

Some of my brothers played this video game with me and my brother GC and I worked on making a team together (it was his team though), it was probably mostly my brother GC’s idea, but I helped him make the team.

We took the NFL team the St. Louis Rams and we renamed them to The Super Rams, we made everyone on the team (except for maybe the quarterback and punt returner) maybe over 7 feet tall and maybe over 350 pounds of nothing but muscle with maxed out stats, and we changed their uniforms and helmets to a yellow / gold color.

The new super version of Marshall Faulk was the running back, maybe my former male classmate AM was the quarterback (but I could be wrong, but maybe he was the quarterback for my team and either way this was my idea), and maybe Osama Bin Laden was the punt returner (but I could be wrong, and maybe he was the punt returner on my team and either way this was my idea as well as a joke). 😀

The Super Rams were unstoppable and undefeated, and Super Marshall Faulk was a monster who would run over people and break tackles and spin people and stiff arm people and jump over tackles and run many yards on each play.

The Super Rams would destroy other teams, they would reach scores that I did not even think were possible in American Football, they were an amazing team and the best team that I have ever seen play in a video game or real life or in film or in television et cetera.

We used to have fun adjusting our teams and watching them play other teams in computer versus computer matches, and playing against our created teams to see if we could defeat each others created teams.

I wish that I had video footage of those days, we definitely had fun, and it brought my brothers and some of my friends / former classmates together for some fun.

The end,

-John Jr

Please Comment

