Categories
Dreams

Two Women Tell Me About Their Aging Fathers Or Grandfathers

Dream 1

I think that I had a dream that involved drooling in some unknown way, this probably happened because I started drooling in the real world when I started sleeping on my side while using the SnoreDoc anti-snoring device (tongue stabilizing device), but that is all that I can remember of this dream.

Dream 2

This dream was probably inspired by a draft post that I made last night for the movie Late Phases, which I will probably be posting either later today or soon.

All that I can remember of this dream is that two maybe middle age(d) or older women with probably light-color skin were talking to me about either their fathers or grandfathers, we were possibly inside a house but I can not remember, and their fathers or grandfathers were old military veterans who were no longer in any condition to take care of themselves anymore so they were trying to get them signed up to get some help.

The two women were trying to decided between maybe: an assisted living facility, a nursing home, or home care.

The two women were not able to take care of their fathers or grandfathers all by themselves, and so they needed some help so they were in the process of getting them signed up and trying to decide which option to choose and hope that they would be accepted.

I guess the sign-up process was online because part of the process required them to upload an image of their fathers or grandfathers, and the system would use those images to create them a new image for their user profiles.

The two women each had a photograph of their fathers or grandfathers, they had more photographs as well, and so they were trying to decide which photographs to use.

They were not sure how the images would look once the system used the original photographs to make a new image, and so they tried to either guess or they tested out several different photographs to see what new image the system would make from them.

Instead of keeping the original image the system would adjust the image and make a new one for some unknown reason, and I remember listening to and watching the two women and I tried to help them but that is all that I can remember of this dream.

Dream 3

All that I can remember of this dream is that it took place during the day, I was with my brother GC and someone else who(m) I can not remember, and I remember us leaving from our parent’s house to walk to maybe The BP Library but I am not sure.

I remember us walking and talking up the street that The E House is on, and my former male schoolmate MH was playing maybe basketball with some kids near Mrs. C’s abandoned house in either the street or next to it.

As we walked past them the basketball bounced in my direction when they lost control of it so I picked it up and I threw it back to them, they thanked me, and we continued walking but I woke up.

The end,

-John Jr

2 replies on “Two Women Tell Me About Their Aging Fathers Or Grandfathers”

Hello True George,

That is a good question.

My memory is too unclear, but I do not remember them feeling or looking familiar but I could be wrong.

All that I can remember is that they both probably had light-color skin and they were possibly middle age(d) or older.

Thank you for commenting,
-John Jr

Liked by 1 person

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.