Late Phases

Source: Wikipedia

What is it?

The 2014 horror drama film Late Phases.

What is it about?

This is how Metacritic describes this film:

Crescent Bay is not the best place to live out one’s golden years.

Once an idyllic retirement community, the secluded neighborhood has been beset by mysterious and deadly attacks.

When grizzled war veteran Ambrose McKinley (Nick Damici) moves in, the residents immediately take offense to his abrasive personality.

But his take-no-prisoners attitude is just what he needs to survive as it becomes clear that the increasingly violent and patterned attacks are being caused by beasts that are neither animal nor man, and the tight-knit community of Crescent Bay is harboring something truly sinister in its midst.

[Dark Sky Films]

Final Thoughts

My brother GC and I watched this film maybe two years ago or more, and my brother GC was the one who told me about this movie.

This low-budget film surprised me, it is a film that I think will connect with older people more or that they can appreciate more, and the premise was unique because the main character Ambrose McKinley (played by the actor Nick Damici) is an old blind military veteran with a rough attitude and negative outlook on life.

Ambrose’s facial expressions, personality, beliefs, military experience, age, blindness, et cetera all made him a unique and interesting character who said some things that I think will make some people think about certain topics in a way that they have not thought of before.

I liked this film to my surprise when I saw it, it is a shame that most people have never heard of it or seen it, because I think that it was pretty good for this type of film and I think that it could be somewhat popular with an older audience.

The end,

-John Jr

Please Comment

