Donna Burke – Sins Of The Father

Sins Of The Father

What Is It?

The song Sins Of The Father by Donna Burke from the video game Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain.

Here is the description for the video above:

Provided to YouTube by Rightsscale

Sins of The Father · Donna Burke · Ludvig Forssell · Akihiro Honda


℗ Konami Digital Entertainment

Released on: 2015-09-02

Auto-generated by YouTube.

This is how Fandom describes this song:

Sins of the Father” is a song from the game Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain.

It was first featured in the E3 2013 trailer.

In The Phantom Pain, the opening was heard during the montage for Venom Snake and Ocelot’s journey from Cyprus to Afghanistan early in the game, and bars of it were also heard whenever Snake smokes a phantom cigar.

The latter half is also played during the car scene at the end of Mission 30: Skull Face, with the song playing in full during the credits for Chapter 1 around the time Eli receives the English strain of the vocal cord parasite from Tretij Rebenok.

It is also featured as a cassette tape, acquired after completing Mission 31: Sahelanthropus.

It will also be a BGM track that will be made available in the Version 1.02 update for Metal Gear Online 3, named “MGSV:TPP SINS OF THE FATHER.”.


The lyrics were written by Ludvig Forssell, performed by Donna Burke and composed by Akihiro Honda.

The version of the song shown during the trailer was edited to fit the footage and better provide clues as to the game’s themes.

During the 2014 Tokyo Game Show, a different verse of the song was heard, matching previously shown notes.


Ilaria Graziano – I Can’t Be Cool

I Can’t Be Cool

What Is It?

The song I Can’t Be Cool by Ilaria Graziano from the anime music soundtrack Ghost In The Shell: Stand Alone Complex O.S.T. 2 for the Japanese anime (animated) TV show Ghost In The Shell: S.A.C. 2nd GIG.

Here is the description for this song:

Provided to YouTube by JVCKENWOOD Victor Entertainment Corp.

I Can’t Be Cool · Ilaria Graziano


℗ JVCKENWOOD Victor Entertainment

Released on: 2011-03-30

Composer: 菅野よう子
Lyricist: Ilaria Graziano

Auto-generated by YouTube.


Seatbelts – Tank!


Duncan Sheik – Wishful Thinking

Wishful Thinking (2006 Remaster Soundtrack Version)

What is it?

Here is the description for today’s song:

Provided to YouTube by Atlantic Records

Wishful Thinking (Soundtrack Version) · Duncan Sheik

Great Expectations℗ 1997 Atlantic Recording Corp.

Acoustic Guitar: Duncan Sheik
Electric Guitar: Duncan Sheik
Keyboards, Producer, Vocals: Duncan Sheik
Guitar: Gerry Leonard
Bass Guitar: Mark Plati
Mixer: Mark Plati
Producer, Recorder: Peter Nashel
Drums: Tim Newton
Writer: Duncan Sheik

Auto-generated by YouTube.

Duncan Sheik – Wishful Thinking (Official Video)

Kingdom Of Predators – Yoshihisa Hirano – Hunter x Hunter OST III

Kingdom Of Predators / Hunter x Hunter OST III

What is it?

The song Kingdom Of Predators from the Hunter x Hunter OST III soundtrack for the Japanese anime TV show Hunter x Hunter (2011), and here is the description for the video above:

Kingdom Of Predators – Hunter X Hunter (2011) [OST 3 – 1]

Kingdom of Predators
Track 1/30
Hunter x Hunter OST III

Kingdom of Predators
Licensed to YouTube by
VAP inc. (on behalf of VAP); ASCAP, UMPG Publishing, UNIAO BRASILEIRA DE EDITORAS DE MUSICA – UBEM, UMPI, LatinAutorPerf, CMRRA, LatinAutor – UMPG, and 14 Music Rights Societies