Categories
Dreams

A Boy Gets Attacked At A BET Awards Show

This dream took place during the day, and most of this dream involved me walking around a fictional city.

When I was walking by a college on my way to a field by a building, I was ambushed by my former male classmate JC, who was hiding behind the side of the building closest to the field.

Unfortunately for him, my awareness can be pretty good at times, so I was able to see him & react fast enough to block / stop his attack.

This caught him by surprise, he immediately gave up on the ambush, trying to pretend like it was just a joke; but I did not believe him.

Even though I knew that it was not a joke, I did not feel like I was in danger, because I was clearly able to easily defend myself; and he clearly knew that he could not defeat me in a fair fight, and had given up.

I actually responded in a relaxed and friendly way, like I believed him, and he asked to join me on my walk.

So we walked and talked like friends, and he gave up on his planned attack / ambush.

I am not sure why he had wanted to attack me.

The next thing that I remember is watching a video or TV scene, or somehow seeing a scene from part of a fictional BET Awards show that was on the BET (Black Entertainment Television) TV channel.

During the BET Awards show / ceremony, a young boy with dark-color skin went on stage briefly as part of the show.

The boy did his brief part of the show well, and he started walking happily away to exit the stage.

As the boy was walking to the left of the stage to exit the stage, an adult male white supremacist with light-color skin, somehow I knew he was a white supremacist, ran up to the boy, and he pushed him down on the stage.

As the boy was trying to get up, the white supremacist pushed him again, but then some of the crowd tackled / grabbed / attacked the white supremacist while some of the crowd went to help the boy.

The members of the crowd who got there first were probably some male and female celebrities who all had medium-to-dark color skin & were wearing fancy dress clothes, they got there before the security did.

The video or scene ended before I could see what happened after that, and before I could see which celebrities had reached the stage first.

I was shocked / confused / angered / annoyed by what had happened, just like the crowd was, and I had wanted to help; but I was not there, and had only seen this on video or TV or somehow.

I was disappointed in the security, and I wondered where were they.

It happened so fast & for no reason, but that is all that I can remember of this dream.

The end,

  • John Jr

Discover more from John Jr's Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.