Categories
Dreams

Signing Up For A Boxing Tournament

At some point in the dream during the day, I possibly saw my female coworker MR somewhere, maybe a park, but I can not remember if we talked or not.

I also saw & possibly met & talked with my deceased grandfather CE, who was possibly a young man again, he was a cool & smooth type of person in this dream.

He possibly told me some things, perhaps words of wisdom & gave me some life advice, but I can not remember.

Later in the dream, I rode with my parents & at least one of my brothers to an event, even though I only had sweatpants & a T-shirt on.

I was not comfortable wearing that outfit outside the house, so I put on a jacket.

My parents had asked me if I wanted to go with them now without telling me what the event even was, and I had hesitantly gone with them after they insisted.

It was a boxing event, a boxing tournament / competition, to my surprise, where anyone could enter to fight.

I signed up to box / fight even though I was not ready, am in some of the worst shape of my life, et cetera.

I saw it as a rare opportunity to test myself, be humbled, and hopefully be inspired to finally get some official training to get in shape & learn to fight.

It seemed to be a simple small, possibly African boxing gym, with some straw & farm animal feces on the floor in some areas.

There were some boxers who seemed to be from Africa (African), they possibly were just there to help with the event instead of compete.

Because they seemed like experienced boxers compared to most of us who signed up for the tournament.

Across the room, looking at the fight lineup, was my female coworker JB, perhaps someone she knew someone else who was going to fight & was looking to see where they were in the fight lineup.

I got so nervous about my upcoming fight, that I accidentally woke up in the real world as I tried to visualize my fight & get myself ready for it.

Having some of my family & my coworker JB there made it worse, if I lost my fight.

I could not really go back to sleep after that.

The end,

  • John Jr

Discover more from John Jr's Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.