A Dream Inspired By The Last Of Us?

Image Credit: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Video_Game_Cover_-_The_Last_of_Us.jpg
Source: Wikipedia.org

I barely remember part of two dreams from last night with the first dream possibly being inspired by the video game The Last Of Us (which I have never played, but I have seen some game-play from the game on YouTube), and it took place in a fictional location on the outskirts of a city in a field at a modern apartment complex that even had its own cafeteria & various other types of buildings so that almost every thing/service that you might need was available there.

Unfortunately I can not remember most of the dream & most of the important details are missing because the dream took place over a period of days, weeks, and months; and I woke up at some point to use the bathroom, and I did not record the dream before going back to sleep.

I know that the dream started during the day at the apartment complex where things were normal at first and there were other people there as well, and I probably talked with some of them & knew some of them; but something happened that I can not remember that I think caused me to know/predict that something big/bad was going to happen, and so I started to warn other people at the apartment complex & some of us started to prepare for the worse.

The event was going to be a major event probably taking place around the city/state/world but I am not sure, and at some point it happened but I am not sure what the event was exactly; and I just remember seeing some beings or people covered in meat-like stuff and/or plant-like stuff (like the stuff would infect people & slowly cover their bodies & control them maybe), and they were attacking people I think but I could be wrong about this because my memory is very unclear.

People were running, hiding, dying, being infected (maybe), et cetera; and several people, a woman who might have been my girlfriend or wife or a woman who I was interested in, and I worked together trying to survive.

The dream involved us trying to survive over days, weeks, and months; and slowly we probably had less & less people until it was only the woman & I, and I remember having feelings for her & protecting her.

We sealed off parts of the apartment complex to live in to be safe, we moved around different areas a lot, we hid a lot, we stored food in freezers around the apartment complex & we would get food from the cafeteria freezer & freezers in various apartments, we probably sometimes fought threats, et cetera.

It was basically a somewhat realistic example of trying to live in terrible & dangerous & emergency conditions, we kept surviving hoping that eventually the situation would be over, and because this dream took place over such a long period dream characters in the dream started to have emotional/mental/social/et cetera problems like the woman with me who started having problems with depressions & anxiety/et cetera at some point.

I wish that I could remember the woman because I can not remember what she looked like, her name, our exact relationship, when I met her in the dream, or anything except that we spent a lot of time together trying to survive & I protected her & I tried to help her with her depressions/anxiety/et cetera & I had feelings of some kind for her; and maybe we had a physical relationship in the dream, but I can not remember.

The constant threats & trying to survive mostly locked away in an apartment complex for months was not easy, I tried to make the best of it & at times things were not so bad, but the woman was having a harder time adjusting than me; but I can not remember the rest of the dream or most of the dream because it was so detailed & so long possibly going on for more than a year.

The second dream is also unclear and it took place in a slightly fictional version of D and at some point I was installing the Linux distribution Lubuntu on someone’s old computer for the first time, and I was looking forward to seeing it & trying it; but I got interrupted by my former classmate JC inviting me to his party that might have taken place in the same building or at his house/apartment that he just bought.

I went to JC’s party which was possibly a birthday party or wedding party or new house/apartment party or something like that, and there were former classmates/family members/co-workers/people in the neighborhood/et cetera there; and the party took place mostly outside on balcony-like areas & in the front of the building, and the party was pretty nice & laid-back.

At some point a fictional cousin of JC arrived with his girlfriend, the cousin reminded me of a combination of Vanilla Ice/Kevin Federline/JC’s sister’s former boyfriend Z, and I was on my way to leave the party to check the computer to see if Lubuntu was finished installing & then I was going to go help someone do something that I can not remember; but JC’s fictional cousin stopped me & greeted me, his girlfriend was with him, and he said that I looked familiar & I told him that he looked familiar as well.

He asked me if I was John, I said yes, and he asked me if I was surprised that he remembered my name but I am not sure what my response was to this question; and he smiled & laughed, and he acted like we were old friends or something which was a bit weird but also nice.

I wondered if he was a bit drunk or just very friendly like that, either way he seemed pretty cool, and so we briefly talked; and he tried to convince me to come back to the party, but I told him that I had to check the computer & go help someone & then I left.

Lubuntu was finished installing on the computer, I took a moment to make sure that it was working & to see the user interface/GUI (Graphical User Interface)/desktop environment for the first time, but I got interrupted by a mobile phone call reminding me to go help someone; and so I told the owner of the computer that Lubuntu was now installed, and then I left in my automobile to go help someone.

I remember driving by D High School and through neighborhoods near it looking for someone or something, I picked one or more people up at some point, but I can not remember the rest of the dream; and I woke up at some point.

The end,

-John Jr

Please Comment

