My Hero Academia (Season 1)

File:Boku no Hero Academia Volume 1.png
Source: Wikipedia.org

What is it?

Season One of the 2016 Japanese anime (animated) television show My Hero Academia.

What is it about?

This is how Funimation describes this television show:

In a world where eighty percent of the population has some kind of super-powered โ€œquirk,โ€ Izuku was unlucky enough to be born completely normal.

But that won’t stop him from enrolling in a prestigious hero academy.

Final Thoughts

Recently my brother GC and I finished watching season one of this television show, I had heard about it online, but I did not start watching it until my brother GC got me to start watching it too.

I did not like this television show as much as my brother GC or as much as most people who I have seen mention it online, I think that it is somewhat average, but it got better near the end of the season.

I do like how this television show did not waste a lot of time like some never-ending animes like Naruto.

Here is a review of this season by Glass Reflection:

The end,

-John Jr

Please Comment

