Categories
Miscellaneous

Violet Evergarden: The Movie

Violet Evergarden: The Movie | IN CINEMAS DECEMBER 3

What Is It?

The 2020 Japanese anime (animated) movie Violet Evergarden: The Movie.

Violet Evergarden the Movie Official Trailer

This is how MyAnimeList describes this anime movie:

Several years have passed since the end of The Great War. As the radio tower in Leidenschaftlich continues to be built, telephones will soon become more relevant, leading to a decline in demand for “Auto Memory Dolls.” Even so, Violet Evergarden continues to rise in fame after her constant success with writing letters. However, sometimes the one thing you long for is the one thing that does not appear.

Violet Evergarden Movie follows Violet as she continues to comprehend the concept of emotion and the meaning of love. At the same time, she pursues a glimmer of hope that the man who once told her, “I love you,” may still be alive even after the many years that have passed.

[Written by MAL Rewrite]

The Final Violet Evergarden Movie

My Thoughts

My brother GC & I watched this anime movie on Netflix during Thanksgiving.

Maybe I am about to be too harsh but this was, sadly, probably the longest and most boring anime movie that I have ever seen, or have seen in recent memory.

This movie has good beautiful animation & music, as you would expect from Violet Evergarden, but it was like an unnecessarily long boring romance book brought to the screen in a way that did not connect emotionally because of how they dragged it out & made some poor decisions with how the emotional scenes were presented.

This movie should have made me cry or something, but it did not; it did annoy my brother GC & I, and it did waste our time; and it made me hate it, and even an episode of the live action Cowboy Bebop was better than this movie (not better than the animation & music though).

This show deserved a better movie, the animation & music are great, but the pacing & length & the setup for the emotional scenes were bad.

Please do not watch this, watch the anime TV show, every episode of the TV show was better than this movie, and the TV show made me cry one or two tears while this movie just annoyed me & made me angry.

The end,

  • John Jr

Discover more from John Jr's Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.