Categories
Dreams

A Dream Inspired By The Purge: Anarchy | College Freshmen Hazing

File:The Purge – Anarchy Poster.jpg
Source: Wikipedia

I voice recorded barely part of three of my dreams from last night but I accidentally deleted my voice recording of my first dream when I was trying to delete my older voice recordings from yesterday, and so now I only have voice recordings for part of two dreams and I can not remember that dream whose voice recording was deleted by accident.

Dream 1

The first dream of the two dreams that I barely remember was partly inspired by the film The Purge: Anarchy, which I watched last night, and it was better than I had expected and it was probably better than the first film.

All that I can remember of the dream is that it seemed that I was in the film shortly before the start of The Purge, somehow several random people and I did not make it back to our homes before the The Purge started, and so we got trapped outside during The Purge; and we had to survive until it was over, but that is all that I can remember of this part of the dream.

The end of the dream took place during a nice day in the wilderness at a pond/lake that has possibly been in one or more of my past dreams, I remember standing by the water talking to a man who was about to go fishing in his boat, and we talked about old fishing stories and about fish and fishing and other things; and he probably showed me around his boat, and at some point he left in his boat to fish while I stayed on the shore.

Eventually I found my uncle CE along the shore cleaning/scaling/cutting/gutting fish that he had caught so I started talking to him about various things including fishing and the fish he caught and old fishing stories, and eventually he asked me if I got his note that he left a few weeks ago; and I was not sure, but I vaguely had a memory that I possibly did find a note from him but I could not remember what it was about.

I started explaining this to him and trying to find out what the note had said, he seemed a bit annoyed like he assumed that I had read the note and that I had decided not to respond, but I woke up.

Dream 2

The second/last dream took place during the day at a college that looked like L College in the city of L at a college dorm that looked like the one I stayed at during college orientation, and I was there talking to a male college freshman with medium-brownish colored skin with short dark-colored hair who was explaining to me the hazing process that freshmen had to go through.

Freshmen could not have automobiles the first semester or first year and the older students had other hazing rules for them like every morning the older students would put pieces of carrots on the ground outside, and the freshmen had to eat the pieces of carrots off the ground every morning; and there were cameras in this area to make sure that they did this, and he showed me where the cameras were.

I can not remember the other hazing rules but I remember telling him that I did not agree with that and that he/they should refuse the hazing and report it if necessary, he did not follow my suggestions, and next I remember walking into some of the college buildings where classes are held.

Several times I came across a well-dressed upper-class male student with whitish colored skin with blackish-colored hair who somewhat reminded me of the character Dandy Mott from the television series American Horror Story: Freak Show except that he was more stable and not murdering people, and he was a smart student who was either about to graduate or was almost done with this semester.

Before leaving three different classrooms I saw him use a blackish colored permanent marker to draw something near the doors, and somehow no one seemed to notice this except me; and he drew some symbols, designs, some words that looked like maybe Latin, and then a quote or poem in English under this.

When I saw him doing this in the third classroom I remember recommending that he not do that because that was not a good idea, it was illegal, he could get in trouble and kicked out of college, it would probably be considered graffiti, and he did not get permission first; but he did not follow my suggestion.

We started talking about how it was interesting/strange that no one else seemed to notice or care about this yet, he started to explain what he was drawing and what it meant, and he read the quote/poem to me; but it still did not make much sense to me even though it was in English because it was very poetic/whatever, and I started asking him what did the Latin-like words and the symbols/designs mean but I woke up.

The end,

-John Jr


Discover more from John Jr's Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.