Playing Tennis Against Some Troublemakers

File:Leaping the tennis net.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons

I had some more dreams last night that I remembered part of, but I forgot them after I went back to sleep without voice recording them so now I can only remember part of the end of my last dream.

All that I can remember of the end of this dream from last night is that it took place during the day, and I remember being in a parking lot of a park-like area that also had tennis courts.

I walked from the parking lot into the park-like area, there were various children and adults there, and I remember seeing a group of young men who seemed to be troublemakers causing some trouble.

There was more that happened during this dream and this part of the dream, but I can not remember what happened except that at some point I started walking to the tennis courts where the troublemakers were now.

I wanted to play some tennis and there was no one else to play with so I asked the troublemakers if they wanted to play tennis with me, and they said that they wanted to play against me so I said okay.

I was glad that I was able to ask the troublemakers to play because they were probably damaging property before this, and this would give them something positive to do.

The troublemakers smiled like they planned on not only playing against me as a group but also trying to hit me with tennis balls, and so I was ready for their dirty tricks and I smiled because this was my chance to test my skills and show these troublemakers that they were underestimating me.

There were at least 5 of them playing against me, probably more, and like I predicted they tried to hit me with their tennis balls but I blocked their attacks to their surprise.

At first I was on defense trying to deflect their attacks and hit back all the tennis balls flying in my direction, but eventually I started playing more offensively giving them a hard time.

The troublemakers were surprised and they struggled to keep up with me, it was pretty fun, and they were having fun as well.

During the match I probably gained their respect and after our match they probably played tennis with each other instead of causing trouble (I also probably talked to them about their troublemaking, and gave them some positive alternatives), and so left the park in my automobile feeling good knowing that I made a positive difference and that I did pretty good playing against so many people at the same time.

As I was trying my automobile along a road an obese woman with dark-color skin with black hair driving maybe a red SUV full of children with maybe dark-color skin with black hair drove past me with the windows down, and I heard the children arguing.

I heard the woman tell the children something like: “Y’all arguing like some girls speaking Cajun French.”.

I thought that was a very specific and unusual thing for the woman to say, and I remember them driving into the same parking lot that I was driving into and they even parked by the same building that I was going to or I decided to go where they were going.

They went inside the building, which was a one-story building but I am not sure what kind of business it was (maybe a family entertainment center), and when I went inside I saw that they had some books with them and the woman was saying something discouraging to the children that I can not remember other than the woman thinking that learning another language was pointless and/ or stupid and that the kids could not read or read very well.

I decided to approach them, I said excuse me to the woman, and I probably told her that I thought that learning another language was a good thing for a variety of reasons and I named some of those reasons; and I also explained that maybe for some people it may seem or be pointless to them depending on their wants and needs et cetera.

I then offered to read one or more of the books to the children, she accepted my offer, and I started to read to the children but I woke up.

The end,

-John Jr

Please Comment

