Categories
Dreams

Showing My Grandfather How To Use A MP3 Player | A Familiar Dream With A Spaceship Underwater

Source: Wikipedia

Dream 1

I somewhat remember part of two dreams from last night that were slightly inspired by the 2013 film Oblivion, with the first dream taking place in a fictional city during the evening, and I went to either visit my grandfather and/or he had called me; and he was in an outdoor/indoor area on a large bed next to a fictional family member or worker who looked like the actor Pierce Brosnan next to a tall hospital/nursing home-like building.

It was a large bed and they were at opposite sides of the bed, Mr. Brosnan seemed to be there to help my grandfather, and they were about to go to sleep; but first I asked my grandfather what he needed, he mention something that I can not remember, and I ended up showing him my Sansa Clip MP3 player & he asked to listen to some music.

I started showing him how to use it and he started listening to music, he was enjoying the music to my surprise, and he laid down in the bed enjoying the music; and he started going to sleep, but as this was going on something confusing was going on in the dream.

Two men wearing ski-masks and/or maybe Master Chief-like helmets arrived outside of the tall hospital/nursing home-like building to hack into the buildings control system which was run/controlled by an AI (artificial intelligence) or being that sounded like Sally from the 2013 film Oblivion and was run/controlled by a group of people who might have been Humans known as Administrators, and the two hackers wanted to take control of the building.

Somehow I saw what was going on even though I was with my grandfather outside, it was like daydreaming, and I saw the Administrators trying to deal with the hacking situation & they all seemed lacking in empathy like the AI or being Sally; and one of the two hackers seemed to have a good level of empathy but the other hacker did not & he was like the Administrators & the AI or being Sally, and at some point the hacker with a good level of empathy hacked his way into controlling the building.

Sally seemed to handle more of the tasks that did not need many Human-like decisions and the Administrators seemed to handle the rest of the tasks, so Sally & the Administrators worked together, but now the hacker who had a good level of empathy replaced the Administrators position through hacking into the system; but Sally was still in control as well, oddly I think that the hacker was no physically in the system or control room somehow.

Somehow I think that I did something to help the hacker by locking out the Administrators and I locked out the hacker’s partner since he lacked empathy, I am not sure how I did this or if I did this exactly, but I think that I did somehow; and so now the hacker with a good level of empathy and Sally were the controllers of the building.

The hacker decided that he would help teach Sally and help her develop empathy, and he would try to help run/control the building/system with Sally in a more empathic way; and so this was a better outcome in my opinion, the Administrators and the hacker’s partner kept trying to unlock the system but they could not, and the dream faded back to me being with my grandfather.

My grandfather seemed to be sleep or mostly sleep still listening to the music, I told Mr. Brosnan that if my grandfather needs help figuring out how to use the MP3 player that he could call me, and I would help them over the phone and/or come back to show them how to use it; but I woke up.

Dream 2

The next dream is too unclear in the beginning but the dream was a familiar dream that I had before but a dream that I might have never recorded before, in the dream I recognized that I had dreamed this before/experienced this before, and I knew what was going to happen since things were happening as expected mostly but I did not realize that I was dreaming as far as I know or I did not try to control the dream other than using my memory of what was going to happen to my advantage.

I am guessing that part of the dream took place in a building and something happened, and I escaped by jumping into a sea/ocean/body of water near the building during the night; and I knew that there was a spaceship on the bottom of the sea/ocean/whatever, and the spaceship reminded me of the Normandy from the Mass Effect video game series.

I knew that I had to escape and swim to the bottom of the ocean/sea/wherever fast to reach the spaceship before a group of aliens/military-like people got there, so that is what I did; but as I was trying to close & lock the entrance hatch on the spaceship the aliens/military-like people were trying to get in already to my surprise, and so I tried to run further into the spaceship to reach the control room but it was too late.

The aliens/military-like people burst open the hatch pointing their weapons at me, I surrendered, and I tried to do what I could to convince them to keep me alive; and most of the aliens/military-like people were women as expected from a past dream of this, there were a few men with one of the men being the leading officer, and I think that they looked mostly Human but I do not think that they were Human.

They took me hostage and I tried to convince them to take me to the control room, hoping to lock them out and control the ship, and I convinced the female soldiers to trust me using my knowledge of the past dream of this & they convinced the male officer in charge to let them take me toward the control room.

This group of aliens seemed to have a military-like culture that had more women than men, they somewhat reminded me of The Peacekeepers from Farscape, but maybe they were a military unit & that is why they seemed this way but I am not sure; I wish that I remembered what they looked like, I know that they looked very Human, but maybe they had pointed elf-like ears with light bluish/teal/silver-colored skin & maybe they had cat-like eyes or their eyes were slightly different from normal Humans.

The females were nicer toward me than the few males, the males seemed to want to kill me, but the females out-numbered them & they seemed to have more power socially in their culture than males; and so the males did not bother me, but they did not look happy about me being left alive.

At some point a female officer and two other female soldiers were taking me toward the control room, but something happened; and I ended up getting locked in the control room like I wanted, but someone else had reached it first.

In the control room was a man who appeared to be Human, he might have been a dream character from the past dream of this, and maybe he remembered the spaceship & traveled to it shortly before I did; and so he was trying to control the ship.

He locked the doors to the control room with the both of us locked in it, he locked down the rest of the spaceship, and I think that he started opening the vents to eject the aliens into the ocean/sea/whatever to drown them and/or for them to escape back to the surface to remove them from the spaceship; but I did not want them killed, and I told him to find a better option.

He seemed to want the aliens on the spaceship killed and he was trying to find a defense system on the spaceship to kill all the aliens, and he found out that the spaceship had an AI who once again who sounded like Sally from the film Oblivion; and I argued with him about not harming the aliens, and we probably talked to Sally about our options of dealing with the situation.

Sally seemed to control a lot of the essential tasks/functions on the ship but there were limits to control her/it, but those limits could be removed temporarily to allow her to take complete control of the spaceship; and so the man & I talked to her to decide if we could trust her or not.

I wanted to make sure that Sally would handle the aliens in a way that they would not be harmed and in a way where we could drop them off on the surface peacefully, and then we could fly away in the spaceship; and so I told her some of my ideas and I tried to see/test if she had enough empathy to handle the situation the way that I wanted.

We had time to do this since the spaceship was on lock down, the aliens were trying to cut down the defensive doors or find a way through them but it would take them a while, but I woke up I think or I forgot the rest of the dream.

The end,

-John Jr


Discover more from John Jr's Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.