Lissy Trullie – It’s Only You, Isn’t It?

Source: Wikimedia Commons

Today’s song is the song It’s Only You, Isn’t It? by the band and musician Lissy Trullie from the 2012 album Lissy Trullie.

I found out about this song several years ago on the radio station 89.0 Generation X (GenX 89) on the video game Saints Row IV as I would drive around listening to radio stations and music and doing other things in that video game.

Music Video

Song

Lyrics (By Genius)

A mass hysteria, this is it
If I cannot bend I break, this is it
Like an Egyptian red, this is it
This is it, isn’t it?

Decency is hard, this is when I fell apart
Denying me my own broken heart
This is it, isn’t it? It’s only you, isn’t it?
It’s only you, isn’t it? It’s only you, isn’t it? Isn’t it?

You’re my charming snitch, this is it
The hammer of the witch, this is it
While I rest my tired eyes, this is it
This is it, isn’t it?

It’s only you, isn’t it? It’s only you, isn’t it?
It’s only you, isn’t it? It’s only you, isn’t it?
It’s only you, isn’t it? Isn’t it?

This is where I fell apart
This is when you fell apart
Decency is hard, this is when we fell apart
Denying me my own broken heart
This is it, isn’t it?

It’s only you, isn’t it? It’s only you, isn’t it?
It’s only you, isn’t it? It’s only you, isn’t it?
It’s only you, isn’t it?
It’s only you, isn’t it? Isn’t it?

The end,

-John Jr

Please Comment

